Dick Sisto

Falling In Love (SCCD31944)

Falling In Love Ver más grande

Falling In Love

Dick Sisto



SLC 171042




CD 14,03 €

Vibraphonist/composer Dick Sisto appears for the first time on SteepleChase with his all-star quartet performing gems of American love songs. Sisto who hails from Chicago grew up in an encouraging musical milieu. He was spotted by none other than Cannonball Adderley as “an excellent player” during a collegial jazz festival while he was attending North Texas State University.

This album originally released as a promotional sample is remixed and remastered from the multi- track master recordings.


  • Dick Sisto - (vibraphone)
  • Fred Hersch - (piano)
  • Drew Gress - (bass)
  • Tom Rainey - (drums)

Recorded 1994


  • 01 Falling In Love With Love
  • 02 Ev’rytime We Say Goodbye
  • 03 My One And Only Love
  • 04 Doxy
  • 05 Little Dancer
  • 06 Moment's Notice
  • 07 Beautiful Love
  • 08 Monk's Dream
  • 09 Summer's Gone
  • 10 If I Should Lose You
  • 11 Some Other Time