Michel Petrucciani

Solo In Denmark (6018495)

Solo In Denmark Ver más grande

Solo In Denmark

Michel Petrucciani



LPS 172673




LP 20,64 €

This album features French piano prodigy Michel Petrucciani in a solo recording from Silkeborg Church, 1990. MP was one of the most popular pianists in the 1990’s due to his extraordinary technique, his astounding musical outlook and extremely dynamic playing style. His music is simply timeless and magical, seemingly coming straight from his soul.

Recorded on June 23, 1990 at the Riverboat Jazz Festival in Silkeborg, Denmark, this album is a tour de force that leads the listener through a series of the most iconic motifs in jazz, all of which are deconstructed and transformed by an outstanding craftsman and embellished along the way by a true master. And he also allows himself to insert unexpected twists and turns that are guaranteed to make the listener smile. Pay special attention to his small rhythmic and melodic tags, little hints for the well-trained ear. They reveal a musician who never grows complacent or takes himself too seriously.


  • Michel Petrucciani -(piano)

Riverboat Jazz Festival in Silkeborg, Denmark on June 23, 1990


  • SIDE A
  • A1. P’tit Louis
  • A2. In A Sentimental Mood
  • A3. She Did It Again
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Round Midnight
  • B2. Estate
  • B3. Blue Monk