Buddy Rich

Just Sings (522)

Just Sings Agrandir l'image

Just Sings

Buddy Rich

Jazz Beat


JBT 117216




CD 14,04 €

2 LPs ON 1 CD

This edition presents the complete LPs  Buddy Rich Just Sings and The Voice Is Rich!, the first LPs in which Buddy Rich set aside His Drums and limited himself exclusively to singing!

BUDDY RICH, vocals on all tracks, plus:

Ben Webster (ts), Harry "Sweet"  Edison (tp), Paul Smith (p, celeste)
Howard Roberts (g), Joe Mondragon (b) & Alvin Stoller (d)
. Recorded in Los Angeles, January 31, 1957.

(13-23): THE VOICE IS RICH!:
The Harold "Hal" Mooney Orchestra.
Arrangements by Hal Mooney and Phil Moore.
Recorded in New York, October 1959.

01. Cathy
02. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
03. It's All Right With Me
04. Over The Rainbow
05. You Took Advantage Of Me
06. Can't We Be Friends?
07. It's Only A Paper Moo
08. My Melancholy Baby
09. Cheek To Cheek
10. It Don't Mean A Thing,
11. I Hadn't Anyone 'Til You
12. That Old Feeling
13. Down The Old Ox Road
14. Born To Be Blue
15. I've Heard That Song Before
16. I Want A Little Girl
17. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
18. You've Changed
19. Me And My Shadow
20. When The World Was Young
21. It's Been A Long Long Time
22. I Don't Want To Walk Without You
23. Back In Your Own Back Yard.

Total Time: 74:12 Mins.