Rosemary Clooney

Rosemary Clooney Cbs Radio Recordings 1955-61 (MCD-258)

Rosemary Clooney Cbs Radio Recordings 1955-61 Agrandir l'image

Rosemary Clooney Cbs Radio Recordings 1955-61

Rosemary Clooney

Mosaic Box Sets


COM 143439




Rosemary Clooney Cbs Radio Recordings 1955-61

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

CD 86,78 €



While no one who has heard her can deny the charm and vocal talents of Rosemary Clooney, the truth is she usually recorded with big orchestras which favored commercial arrangements. Also the songs selected for her sessions frequently included more novelties or hits of the day than what he can consider properly jazz tunes.

This new Mosaic box, on the other hand, showcases her doing a radio show with the only backing of a jazz quartet, formed by Buddy Cole on piano, Vince Terri on guitar, Don Whitaker on bass, and Nick Fatool on drums. Also, for these shows, she was allowed to freely choose her program, and the results are amazing, five full CDs of Clooney doing the standards she loved with no restriction. An unexpected treasure of vocal jazz.


BUDDY COLE, piano, organm celeste, harpsichord
NICK FATOOL, drums, percussion


(A) CBS Studios, Hollywood, March 10, 1955
(B) CBS Studios, Hollywood, December 29, 1955
(C) CBS Studios, Hollywood, March 8, 1956
(D) CBS Studios, Hollywood, July 7, 1956
(E) CBS Studios, Hollywood, several days in September 1957
(F) CBS Studios, Hollywood, November 1, 1957
(G) CBS Studios, Hollywood, January 7, 1958
(H) CBS Studios, Palm Spring, California, April 4, 1958
(I) CBS Studios, Hollywood, during 1958
(J) CBS Studios, Hollywood, January 20, 1960
(K) CBS Studios, Hollywood, February 28, 1961

CD 1:

01. Just You, Just Me (A)
02. Don't Take Your Love From Me (A)
03. I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan (A)
04. Keep It Gay (A)
05. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me (A)
06. From This Moment On (A)
07. But Not For Me (A)
08. Nice Work If You Can Get It (A)
09. 'S Wonderful (A)
10. Taking a Chance On Love (A)
11. It's a Most Unusual Day (A)
12. C'est Magnifique (A)
13. Mood Indigo (B)
14. Back In Your Own Backyard (B)
15. You're the Top (B)
16. The Gold Diggers' Song (We're In the Money) (B)
17. Anything Goes (B)
18. All Through the Night (B)
19. Teach Me Tonight (B)
20. I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (B)
21. I Get a Kick Out of You (B)

CD 2:

01. I Feel a Song Coming On (C)
02. Little Man You've Had a Busy Day (C)
03. Thou Swell (C)
04. You're In Kentucky Sure As You're Born (C)
05. Almost Like Being In Love (D)
06. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Wright Myself a Letter (D)
07. Hey There (D)
08. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone (D)
09. Something Wonderful Happens In Summer (D)
10. Mountain Greenery (D)
11. Mangoes (E)
12. How About You? (E)
13. No Other Love (E)
14. It's Not For Me To Say (E)
15. So Rare (E)
16. Lover Come Back To Me (E)
17. Oh! Look At Me Now (E)
18. Don'cha Go 'Way Mad (E)
19. What is There To Say? (E)
20. It's All Right With Me (E)
21. Goody Goody (E)

CD 3:

01. Study In Savannah (E)
02. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart (E)
03. It Happened To Happen To Me (E)
04. A Touch of the Blues (E)
05. The Nearness of You (E)
06. You'll Never Know (E)
07. On the Street Where You Live (E)
08. New Sun In the Sky (E)
09. Everything Happens To Me (E)
10. 'Deed I Do (F)
11. I Gotta Right To Sing the Blues (F)
12. I'm Beginning To See the Light (F)
13. Do Nothing till You Hear From Me (G)
14. What is This Thing Called Love (G)
15. You Make Me Feel So Young (H)
16. All the Time (H)
17. Witchcraft (H)
18. You Turned the Tables On Me (I)
19. All the Way (I)
20. Cheek To Cheek (I)
21, It's All In the Game (I)

CD 4:

01. There Goes My Heart (I)
02. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You) (I)
03. Love Letters (I)
04. Too Close For Comfort (I)
05. This Can't Be Love (I)
06. We'll Be Together Again (I)
07. You Took Advantage of Me (I)
08. Moonlight Mississippi (A Whistle Stop Town) (I)
09. Blue Moon (I)
10. There Will Never Be Another You (I)
11. That Old Black Magic (I)
12. Love, Look Away (I)
13. I Wish I Were In Love Again (I)
14. What Did We Do Last Night? (I)
15. You Ol' Son of a Gun (I)
16. Sing, You Sinners (I)
17. Tenderly (I)
18. I Should Have Told You Long Ago (I)
19. Goodbye Blues (I)
20. You Got (J)
21. Harbor Lights (J)

CD 5:

01. Everything's Coming Up Roses (J)
02. I Love You (My Every Thought is You) (J)
03. Where or When (J)
04. Danny Boy (J)
05. Give Me the Simple Life (J)
06. Bye Bye Blackbird (J)
07. Anyone For Love (J)
08. How Will I Remember You? (K)
09. Get Me To the Church On Time (K)
10. Love Among the Young (K)
11. The Best Thing For You (Would Be Me) (K)
12. Every Time I See You I'm In Love Again (K)
13. A Lot of Livin' To Do (K)
14. If I Ever Love Again (K)
15. With a Dream of Love (K)
16. I'm Losing Control (K)
17. My Old Kentucky Home (K)
18. Don't Blame Me (K)
19. (Why Don't You Give Yourself) Half a Chance (K)
20. Can't Get Out of This Mood (K)