Eric Alexander

Just One Of Those Things (VHCD-1211)

Just One Of Those Things Agrandir l'image

Just One Of Those Things

Eric Alexander

Venus Records


VEN 150216




CD 14,87 €

Eric Alexander has had many opportunities to record as a leader for several different labels, though producer Tetsuo Hara, owner of the Japanese label Venus, has become a huge fan, recording him almost any time he travels to New York City.

This is another superb outing by Eric Alexander on a freewheeling trio to compile a nine-track full of jazz's favorite staples from John Coltrane, Cole Porter and many more! There's a new sort of edge in Eric's horn, sided with the sublime work of Dezron Douglas on bass and Neal Smith on drums, which he displays throughout the set with a new great sense of spirituality. Well recommended!


  • Eric Alexander - tenor sax
  • Dezron Douglas - bass
  • Neal Smith - drums

Recorded at Trading 8's Studio in New York on September 27, 2016.


  • 01. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  • 02. Just One Of Those Things
  • 03. Wise One
  • 04. Beautiful Love
  • 05. You Say You Care
  • 06. We've Only Just Begun
  • 07. Stardust
  • 08. Russian Lullaby
  • 09. Bessie's Blues