Chris Potter

Sunrise Reprise (MEMEDNLP1171)

Sunrise Reprise Agrandir l'image

Sunrise Reprise

Chris Potter

Edition Records


LPS 165664




LP 20,64 €

One of the most prolific improvisers of his generation returns with the follow up to his 2019 Circuits album: a powerful and cathartic record featuring keyboardist James Francies and drummer Eric Harland.

In Sept 2020, a small window emerged from the restrictions and saw an opportunity to record ‘Sunrise Reprise’ with his Circuits trio. It was the first time anyone in the group had recorded with other musicians in months, and for prolific musicians such as these, it resulted in an outpouring of collective creativity, energy, and spirit.


  • Chris Potter - tenor & soprano sax, clarinets, flutes
  • James Francies - piano, keyboards
  • Eric Harland - drums

Recorded by Josh Giunta at GSI Studios 19th September 2020


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Sunrise and Joshua Trees
  • A2. Southbound
  • A3. Serpentine
  • A4. The Peanut
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Nowhere, Now Here/Sunrise Reprise