Chris McCarthy

Still Time to Quiet (686162826971)

Still Time to Quiet Agrandir l'image

Still Time to Quiet

Chris McCarthy



LPS 167260




LP 18,17 €

Chris McCarthy has established himself as “one of the most impressive and original pianists on the New York jazz scene after only three years in the city.

With Still Time To Quit, his Ropeadope debut, McCarthy steps into the foreground as a singular composer and band leader after years as an in demand sideman. Still Time To Quit draws from every corner of his musical universe, from funk jams , to contemporary classica. Four of New York’s finest improvisers, Takuya Kuroda, Michael Blake, Sam Minaie and JK Kim bring McCarthy’s compositions to life in this innovative and inspired album


  • Takuya Kuroda (trumpet)
  • Michael Blake (tenor sax and flute, track 7 only)
  • Sam Minaie (bass)
  • Chris McCarthy (piano)
  • JK Kim (drums)

Recorded at The Bunker Studio, June 12th-13th 2019.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. That's All You Get
  • A2. Ready, Steady, Here You Go!
  • A3. Shockingly Effective
  • A4. Toasty
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Valedictorian Driver
  • B2. Happy Tired
  • B3. Bury Me In Times Square (Underneath The M&M Store)