Tigran Hamasyan

StandArt (075597911473)

Standart Agrandir l'image


Tigran Hamasyan



GEN 167462




CD 14,86 €

Pianist and composer Tigran Hamasyan’s StandArt—, includes songs from the 1920s through the 1950s, by Richard Rodgers, Charlie Parker, Jerome Kern, David Raksin, and others; it also includes a piece Hamasyan improvised with his bandmates—bassist Matt Brewer and drummer Justin Brown—and trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, who is featured on two of the album’s tracks. Other special guests include saxophonist and label-mate Joshua Redman on Charlie Parker’s “Big Foot,” as well as saxophonist Mark Turner on Jerome Kern and Oscar Hammerstein’s “All the Things You Are.”


  • Tigran Hamasyan (piano, arrangement)
  • Matt Brewer (acoustic bass)
  • Justin Brown (drums)


  • 01. De-Dah
  • 02. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 03. All the Things You Are (feat. Mark Turner)
  • 04. Big Foot (feat. Joshua Redman)
  • 05. When a Woman Loves a Man
  • 06. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
  • 07. I Should Care (feat. Ambrose Akinmusire)
  • 08. Invasion During an Operetta (feat. Ambrose Akinmusire)
  • 09. Laura