Patricia Brennan

More Touch (020286240273)

More Touch Agrandir l'image


More Touch

Patricia Brennan



DRJ 169985




Ce produit n'est plus en stock

CD 14,03 €

On her new album More Touch, vibraphonist, marimbist and composer Patricia Brennan – whose debut landed on the New York Times list of Best Jazz Albums of 2021 – reimagines the percussion quartet through jazz, new music, and Mexican folkloric influences.

Joining her are internationally renowned drummer Marcus Gilmore, percussionist Mauricio Herrera, and bassist Kim Cass, More Touch expands brilliantly on the singular vocabulary showcased on Brennan’s solo debut. Enhancing the resonant beauty and percussive melodicism of the vibraphone and marimba with extended techniques and subtle electronic manipulation, Brennan employs an expansive sonic palette that blurs the lines between progressive jazz and contemporary classical music.

On More Touch, she bridges tradition and innovation by drawing influences from the Afro-Cuban and Son Jarocho traditions – and their attendant improvisatory practices – of her native Mexico.


  • Marcus Gilmore – (drums)
  • Mauricio Herrera – (percussion)
  • Kim Cass – (bass)
  • Patricia Brennan – (vibraphone with electronics, marimba)


  • 01. Unquiet Respect
  • 02. More Touch
  • 03. Space For Hour
  • 04. El Nahualli (The Shadow Soul)
  • 05. The Woman Who Weeps
  • 06. Square Bimagic
  • 07. Convergences
  • 08. Robbin
  • 09. Sizigia (Syzygy)
  • 10. And There Was Light