Enrico Pieranunzi

Play Morricone 1 and 2 - Complete Recordings (CAMJ 7873-2)

Play Morricone 1 and 2 - Complete Recordings View larger

Play Morricone 1 and 2 - Complete Recordings

Enrico Pieranunzi

CAM Jazz


ITF 140581

CAMJ 7873-2



Play Morricone 1 and 2 - Complete Recordings

More details

This product is no longer in stock

CD 14,04 €

A year of celebrations for Enrico Pieranunzi. A work entirely dedicated to Ennio Morricone’s repertoire following closely behind a striking re-release of “FelliniJazz” in double LP format. This time, his chance arose with the thirtieth anniversary of this outstanding trio including Marc Johnson on double bass and Joey Baron on drums. The two albums, recorded in 2001 and 2002, respectively, are available again in a re-mastered double CD and contain both famous and less known tunes, marvellously re-arranged and played by the trio. As an exclusive treat, this re-release offers two pieces (“Musashi” and “Nuovo Cinema Paradiso”) recorded live during a performance in Tokyo in 2004 and included in the album “Live in Japan”.

Listening to this terrific double album again will be a moving experience, too. For those who already know it and those who will discover it today. For those who are supporters of the Pieranunzi-Johnson-Baron trio and those who have not come across it before. For those who love Morricone and those who would like to discover a hidden side of his.

No better words to close than with those of Joey Baron: “I think these performances have a magical ring. Whatever the reason, magic is here”. Enjoy the music.


& JOEY BARON, drums

CD 1: Recorded in Rome, February 15, 16, 2001
CD 2: Recorded in Rome, June 4 & 5, 2004

CD 1:

01. Addio Fratello Crudele
02. Mio Caro Dottor Gräsler
03. La Voglia Matta
04. Just Beyond the Horizon
05. Incontro
06. Jona Che Visse Nella Balena
07. Le Mani Sporche
08. Correva l?anno Di Grazia 1870
09. Escalation
10. Stanno Tutti Bene
11. Quando Le Donne Avevano La Coda
12. Nuovo Cinema Paradise

CD 2:

01. Il Clan Dei Siciliani
02. Ninfa Plebea
03. I Malamondo
04. I Malamondo
05. The Next Night
06. La Domenica Specialmente
07. On Sunday
08. Il Vizietto
09. Ninfa Plebea
10. Il Prato
11. My Meadows
12. Waltz for A Future Movie
13. I Malamondo
14. Musachi