Sonny Rollins

Rollins in Holland - The 1967 Studio & Live Record (HCD-2048)

Rollins in Holland - The 1967 Studio & Live Record View larger


Rollins in Holland - The 1967 Studio & Live Record

Sonny Rollins



NUN 161115




CD 20,64 €

Previously Unreleased


Rollins in Holland: The 1967 Studio & Live Recordings is Resonance Records' first archival release from the Saxophone Colossus himself, Sonny Rollins. Released in partnership with the Nederlands Jazz Archief, this deluxe limited-edition is officially sanctioned by Rollins and is comprised of three different previously unissued performances with bassist Ruud Jacobs and drummer Han Bennink in May of 1967 at Vara Studio in Hilversum, the Arnhem Academy of Visual Arts, and a televised performance at the Go-Go Club in Loosdrecht. Rollins in Holland will include an extensive booklet with never-before-published photos from each venue; essays by Aidan Levy (currently writing a biography of Sonny Rollins for Da Capo Press) and Dutch jazz journalist/producer Frank Jochemsen; plus interviews with Sonny Rollins, Han Bennink, a remembrance of Ruud Jacobs, and more.



  • CD ONE
  • VARA Studio 5, Hilversum, The Netherlands on May 5, 1967
  • 01. Blue Room
  • 02. Fou)
  • 03. Love Walked In
  • 04. Tune Up
  • Live at the Go-Go, Loosdres, the Nertherlands, on May 5, 1967
  • 05. Sonnymoon for Two
  • 06. Love Walked In
  • Live at Arnhem, The Netherlands on May 3, 1967
  • 07. Three Little Words
  • CD TWO
  • 01. They Can't Take That Away From Me/Sonnymoon for Two
  • 02. On Green Dolphin Street/There Will Never Be Another You
  • 03. Love Walked In
  • 04. Four