Jakob Bro

Uma Elmo (ECM 2702)

Uma Elmo View larger

Uma Elmo

Jakob Bro



ECM 162277

ECM 2702



CD 14,03 €

With Uma Elmo, his fifth album as a leader for ECM, Danish guitarist Jakob Bro presents a new trio featuring Norwegian trumpeter Arve Henriksen and Spanish drummer Jorge Rossy. Astonishingly, given the trio’s musical synergy, the first time these three musicians ever performed together was for the album’s sessions at the Swiss Radio studio in Lugano, with ECM founder Manfred Eicher producing. Uma Elmo reaffirms the observation about Bro’s work by London Jazz News that “there is no hurry to this music, but there is great depth.”


  • Jakob Bro - guitar
  • Arve Henriksen - trumpet, piccolo trumpet
  • Jorge Rossy - drums


  • 01. Reconstructing A Dream
  • 02. To Stanko
  • 03. Beautiful Day
  • 04. Morning Song
  • 05. Housework
  • 06. Music For Black Pigeons
  • 07. Sound Flower
  • 08. Slaraffenland
  • 09. Morning Song