Keith Tippett

You Are Here… I Am There (Limited Edition) (8026575338111)

You Are Here… I Am There (Limited Edition) View larger


You Are Here… I Am There (Limited Edition)

Keith Tippett



LPS 166553




LP 20,64 €

After a brief stint as guest pianist in King Crimson's first albums, Tippett produces this rare album, released only in the UK in 1970.

The line-up includes Elton Dean on alto sax, Jeff Clyne on bass, Marc Charig on cornet and flicorn Nick Evans on trombone and Alan Jackson (formerly of the Mike Westbrook Orchestra) on drums. Keith Tippett's sound is in the vein of bands like Nucleus, Soft Machine and the above-mentioned Mike Westbrook Orchestra.

Considered by many to be the Keith Tippett Group's best, but which has for many years been difficult to track down due to distribution problems. Re-mastered and now available on LP.


  • Keith Tippet - piano, electric piano, composer
  • Nick Evans - trombone
  • Mark Charig - cornet
  • Elton Dean - alto sax
  • With:
  • Jeff Clyne - acoustic & electric basses
  • Alan Jackson - drums, glockenspiel
  • Giorgio Gomelsky - bells, producer


  • SIDE A
  • A1. This Evening Was Like Last Year (To Sarah)
  • A2. I Wish There Was A Nowhere
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Thank You For The Smile (To Wendy And Roger)
  • B2. Three Minutes From An Afternoon In July (To Nick)
  • B3. View From Battery Point (To John And Pete)
  • B4. Violence
  • B5. Stately Dance For Miss Primm
  • B6. This Evening Was Like Last Year - Short Version