Tim Maia

Tim Maia 1978 (Limited Colored Vinyl) (FS4474)

Tim Maia 1978 (Limited Colored Vinyl) View larger


Tim Maia 1978 (Limited Colored Vinyl)

Tim Maia

Future Shock


LPS 166625




This product is no longer in stock

LP 16,51 €

cyan blue 180 gram vinyl

limited edition of 500 copies

Maia released over 30 albums during his extensive and well-publicised career, touching on funk, bossa nova, disco, MPB, rock, soul and jazz. He was a driving force behind the introduction of soul, funk and disco from the USA into Brazilian music styles and was hugely influential in the ‘Black Rio’ movement in Brazil in the early ‘70’s.

This, his 1978 album, that epitomises that fusion of sounds and styles.


  • Tim Mia - drums, percussion, vocals
  • Reginaldo Francisco - piano, organ, vocals
  • Paulo Ricardo - guitar, vocals
  • Carlos Simoes - bass


  • SIDE A
  • A1. With No One Else Around
  • A2. I Love You, Girl
  • A3. To Fall In Love
  • A4. Only A Dream
  • A5. People
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Let's Have A Ball Tonight
  • B2. I
  • B3. Day By Day
  • B4. Vitória-Régia