Kaja Draksler

Punkt.vrt.Plastik - Zurich Concert (CD 380)

Punkt.vrt.Plastik - Zurich Concert View larger

Punkt.vrt.Plastik - Zurich Concert

Kaja Draksler



ITK 167097

CD 380



CD 14,03 €


“A supergroup” is what the German music magazine Jazzthetik calls Punkt.Vrt.Plastik. Kaja Draksler, Petter Eldh and Christian Lillinger make up this trio – “Two musicians and one musician who are among the most exciting and active that the European avant-garde has to offer.” And Die Zeit writes: “They reinterpret an entire genre at once: the good old piano trio.”

The trio convinces with a highly individual sound and a rarely heard clarity and precision, even where there is free improvisation and where rhythm, melody and metrics dissolve.

Now, a year after their celebrated album Somit, they present an impressive live statement that takes up the material from their eponymous first album and Somit and impressively demonstrates the live realizations of studio ideas. “It is a stunning reminder that whatever else it can be, music is a fundamentally communicative enterprise. It is our great fortune that the microphones were up on this night so that Punkt.Vrt.Plastik can again tell us what they said”, writes Alexander Hawkins in the liner notes.


  • Kaja Draksler (piano)
  • Petter Eldh (bass)
  • Christian Lillinger (drums, percussion)

Recorded live May 14, 2021, at unerhört!-Festival at Rote Fabrik in Zürich


  • 01. Nuremberg Amok
  • 02. Axon
  • 03. Trboje
  • 04 Vrvica I
  • 05. Amnion
  • 06. Bode Decline-Natt Raum
  • 07. Morgon Morfin
  • 08. Vrvica II
  • 09. Membran
  • 10. Trace of Viens
  • 11. Veibs
  • 12. Zug
  • 13. Azan