Flora Purim

If You Will feat. Airto Moreira (Limited Edition) (4062548035605)

New If You Will feat. Airto Moreira (Limited Edition) View larger

If You Will feat. Airto Moreira (Limited Edition)

Flora Purim



LPS 167907




LP 22,30 €

One of the all-time greats of Brazilian jazz fusion, Flora Purim, returns with her first studio album in over 15 years, ‘If You Will’.

Conceived as a celebration of her music and collaborations, the album explores new compositions alongside fresh versions of Flora’s favourite personal songs and positive lyrics from across her varied career. Title track ‘If You Will’ reprises a song from her inspired collaborations with George Duke: “You will find... good love, real joy, so much peace of mind, if you will…”; the resilient ‘This Is Me’ updates an Airto jam band tune ‘I Don’t Wanna Be Myself Again’; ‘500 Miles High’ marks the heyday of the late Chick Corea’s Return To Forever band and ‘Zahuroo’ interprets a song by Claudia Villela about “a shapeshifting animal creature, a messenger who acts as a bridge between our thoughts and the universe.”

A family affair recorded primarily in Curitiba and Sao Paulo, ‘If You Will’ brings together many of Flora’s closest circle of musicians including Airto Moreira, guitarist José Neto, her daughter Diana Purim on vocals and percussionist Celso Alberti.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. If You Will - featuring Diana Purim
  • A2. This Is Me
  • A3. 500 Miles High
  • A4. A Flor Da Vida
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Newspaper Gir
  • B2. Dandara
  • B3. Zahuroo
  • B4. Lucidez