Surprise Chef

Daylight Savings (Limited Edition) (MRBLP208)

New Daylight Savings (Limited Edition) View larger

Daylight Savings (Limited Edition)

Surprise Chef

Mr Bongo Records


LPS 169071




LP 20,64 €

Surprise Chef are an instrumental four-piece from Melbourne. Daylight Savings sees them moving away from soul and leaning into a 70s jazz / funk sound, focusing on the power of the rhythm section. The production values have been upped to create a dramatic album with a widescreen scope.


  • Lachlan Stuckey - (guitar)
  • Jethro Curtin - (keyboards, vibraphone)
  • Andrew Congues - (drums)
  • Carl Lindeberg - (bass)
  • Hudson Whitlock - (percussion)
  • Lucky Pereira - (percussion)
  • Joe Orton - (percussion, slide guitar)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. College Welcome
  • A2. Deadlines
  • A3. New Ferrari
  • A4. Washing Day
  • A5. College Welcomes Carl
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Sick Day
  • B2. Daylight Savings
  • B3. Dinner Time
  • B4. Leave It, Don't Take It
  • B5. The Limp