Carsten Dahl

A Beautiful Blue Moment (1018528)

A Beautiful Blue Moment View larger


A Beautiful Blue Moment

Carsten Dahl



STA 169135




CD 12,38 €


Carsten Dahl takes you on a once in a lifetime jazz voyage

The Danish piano auteur Carsten Dahl and the dynamic American trumpetist Tim Hagans meet the acclaimed Swedish double bass player Johnny Åman and the Finnish master drummer Jukkis Uotila on the new album A Beautiful Blue Moment.

Actually, this rare quartet had never played together, before they gathered at the scene of the historic jazz club Montmartre in Copenhagen and played the music of the moment at three sold out evenings in August 2021. Quite the moment indeed!

The quartet mainly played free music with an original searching idea of being composing musicians and playing composers, who constantly found new horizontal and vertical directions in music.


  • Carsten Dahl - (piano)
  • Tim Hagans - (trumpet)
  • Johnny Åman - (double bass)
  • Jukkis Uotila - (drums)

Recorded at Millfactory Studio, Copenhagen on August 29, 2021


  • 01. Old Voyage
  • 02. A Beautiful Blue Moment
  • 03. A Whole Lot of Halfnotes
  • 04. Ugly Transitions
  • 05. The Starring Tim
  • 06. Monk - Keys
  • 07. Behind Silence
  • 08. New Voyage
  • 09. A Beautiful Moment