New Orleans Jazz Orchestra

Petite Fleur (1018492)

Petite Fleur Ver más grande

Petite Fleur

New Orleans Jazz Orchestra



STA 165685




CD 12,39 €

• 3 panel digipack edition

The celebrated New Orleans Jazz Orchestra examines the profound relationship of its hometown to the nation of France with Petite Fleur on. The second album under the artistic directorship of drummer Adonis Rose features ten songs, nine of them standards associated with French and New Orleans musicians.

The tenth tune is an original by Cyrille Aimée, the acclaimed jazz vocalist who was born and raised in France but now lives and works in The Big Easy itself. Aimée is the NOJO’s collaborator and vocalist on the album.


  • Adonis Rose - artistic director/ drums
  • Cyrille Aimée - vocals
  • The New Orleans Jazz Orchestra


  • 01. Petite Fleur
  • 02. What Are You Doing The Rest of Your Life
  • 03. Si Tu Savais
  • 04. I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • 05. In The Land of Beginning Again
  • 06. Crazy He Calls Me
  • 07. On a Clear Day
  • 08. Get the Bucket
  • 09. Undecided
  • 10. Down