Frank Emilio

Complete Recordings (LATIN-JAZZ)

Complete Recordings Agrandir l'image

YY 9436

Complete Recordings

Frank Emilio



YMY 116041



Complete Recordings

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

CD 16,52 €

This CD contains the COMPLETE RECORDINGS by the legendary Cuba Jazz quintet - with Frank Emilio Flynn (piano), Gustavo Tamayo (güiro), Guillermo Barreto (drums), Orlando "Papito" Hernández (bass) and percussion giant Tata Güines (congas), consisting of three complete albums recorded in Havana, 1960-1962; three tracks by the band on an anthology of different artists, and a 1974 reunion session under the leadership of Frank Emilio Flynn and featuring Gustavo Tamayo, Guillermo Valdés and Orlando López "Cachaíto", which paid tribute to the original Grupo Cubano de Música Moderna.