Les Brown

Dancer's Choice+Composer's Holiday (LHJ 10302)

Dancer's Choice+Composer's Holiday Agrandir l'image

Dancer's Choice+Composer's Holiday

Les Brown

Lone Hill Jazz


LHJ 116492

LHJ 10302



Dancer's Choice+Composer's Holiday

Plus de détails

CD 8,22 €

2 LPs ON 1 CD
This release compiles, for the first time on CD, two superb 1957 albums by the Les Brown orchestra. Dancers’ Choice is exactly what its title suggests – a collection of beautiful standards arranged, performed and recorded for the ballroom. Composer’s Holiday, on the other hand, consists of tunes written specifically for this album by some of the best big band composers of the era, including Marty Paich, André Previn, Alfred Newman and Elmer Bernstein. Arrangements by Skip Martin & Marty Paich, among others.

Dick Collins, Bob Styles, Wes Hensel, Billy Usselton, Butch Stone, Abe Aaron, Ralph La Polla, Ray Sims,
Stumpy Brown, Jim Hill, among others.

Dancers’ Choice (Captiol): Hollywood, Oct. 1956 -Feb., 1957.
[13-22] Composer’s Holiday (Capitol): Hollywood, June 17-19, 1957.

01. Sleepy Time Gal
02. Swingin' Down the Lane
03. Shine On, Harvest Moon
04.My Melancholy Baby
05. Stardust
06. In the Mood
07. Tea for Two
08. Johnson Rag
09. Josephine
10. My Blue Heaven
11. I Never Knew
12. Cecilia
13. Night Blooming Jazz Man
14. Tropics at Five
15. Bone Voyage
16. Lament for a Key
17. Especially for Two
18. Apple Valley
19. Aurora
20. Brown in Fourths
21. Park Avenue Escapade
22. How Now Brown Cow.

Total Time: 61:02 mins.