Julie London

Julie London - You Number, Please + Julie at Home (FM 609)

Promo! Julie London - You Number, Please + Julie at Home Agrandir l'image

Julie London - You Number, Please + Julie at Home

Julie London

Fine And Mellow


FAM 139891

FM 609



Julie London - You Number, Please + Julie at Home

Plus de détails

CD 8,22 €

2 LPs ON 1 CD

This release presents two complete albums by the amazing Julie London, considered by many to be one of the most sensuous voices of jazz and popular music. Your Number, Please (Liberty LST7130) compiles twelve songs with which Julie pays tribute to eminent male vocalists. It contains standards by the great American composers, and arrangements by André Previn, who also conducts the backing orchestra. Julie at Home (Liberty LST3152), on the other hand, showcases the singer accompanied by a small group which includes such jazz names as pianist Jimmy Rowles, vibraphonist Emil Richards, and guitarist Al Viola. A truly intimate setting, it was recorded in Julie’s own living room!


JULIE LONDON, vocals on all tracks, with:

[1-12] Your Number, Please (4 Stars All Music Guide)
Music Arranged and Conducted by André Previn.
Hollywood, 1959.
Original album produced by Bobby Troup

[13-24] Julie at Home (4 Stars All Music Guide)
BOB FLANAGAN, trombone
EMIL RICHARDS, vibraphone
AL VIOLA, guitar

Los Angeles, March 4, 1960.
Original album produced by Si Waronker.



01 Makin’ Whoopee
02 It Could Happen To You
03 When I Fall In Love
04 It’s A Blue World
05 They Can’t Take That Away From Me
06 One For My Baby
07 Angel Eyes
08 Love Is Here To Stay
09 The More I See You
10 A Stranger In Town
11 Two Sleepy People
12 Learnin’ The Blues
13 You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To
14 Lonesome Road
15 They Didn’t Believe Me
16 By Myself
17 The Thrill Is Gone
18 You’ve Changed
19 Goodbye
20 Sentimental Journey
21 Give Me The Simple Life
22 You Stepped Out Of A Dream
23 Let There Be Love
24 Everything Happens To Me

Total Time: 68:33