Allegra Levy

Lose My Number (SCCD31900)

Lose My Number View larger

Lose My Number

Allegra Levy



SLC 160875




CD 10,73 €

The 900th release on Denmark's esteemed SteepleChase records, is from talented vocalist Allegra Levy, the winner of the Great American Song Contest 2019.

Levy debuted 6 years ago with 'Lonely City' produced by the legendary trumpeter/arranger John McNeil who was Allegra's mentor at the New England Conservatory where she graduated from in 2011. The album put her name amongst rising-star jazz singer lists all over the world.

After two more highly acclaimed albums: 'Cities Between Us' showcasing her enormous talent as composer/lyricist and 'Looking At The Moon' focusing on Levy the singer/interpreter, Levy and McNeil collaborated again to present this album of McNeil compositions with lyrics written by Levy. Allegra leads this time all-female quartet which serves as a dynamic and exemplary part of women in jazz today, with special guest contributions from McNeil on trumpet and Pierre Dørge on ukulele.


  • ALLEGRA LEVY, vocal
  • CARMEN STAFAF, piano
  • COLLEEN CLARK, drums

New York, October 2019


  • 01. Samba De Beach
  • 02. Livin' Small
  • 03. Tiffany
  • 04. Strictly Ballroom
  • 05. C. J.
  • 06. Dover Beach
  • 07. Ukulele Tune
  • 08. Zephyr
  • 09. Lose My Number