Singing Dust

Singing Dust (Limited Edition) (4251804125482)

Singing Dust (Limited Edition) View larger

Singing Dust (Limited Edition)

Singing Dust

Efficient Space


LPS 166011




LP 22,30 €

One of Australia's most mysterious jazz long players. The eponymous creation of Queensland pianist Robert Welsh, Singing Dust offers a dynamic collection of songs, rich in compositional sophistication and expressive performance. Inspired by the sounds of Indian devotional song, the jazz piano styles of Bill Evans and Keith Jarrett, English folk and Debussey's tonal impressions, this is a work of true dedication and posterity that will appeal to many serious music lovers. Restored from original master tapes.


  • Robert Welsh - vocals, grand piano, synthesizer
  • Raine Mormom - vocals
  • Ewan McKenzei - guitar


  • SIDE A
  • A1 Involution
  • A2 Let Me Take Your Name
  • A3 Song Of The Reed
  • A4 Sweet Agony
  • SIDE B
  • B1 Love Flower
  • B2 Love Is Lovely & Lowly
  • B3 Desert Chant